Bayview Water & Sewer District

16401 E Emerson Dr., Bayview, ID 83803

SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES

May 26, 2022

Call to Order and Roll Call: Chair Colleen Dahlseid opened the meeting at 4:00 PM and a roll call confirmed Vice-Chair Ted Bare, and directors Shon Luoma, and Ky Chapple were also present.

Others Present: District treasurer Jessie Roe, District operators Bob Kuchenski and Bob Hansen.

Guests Present: None.

Agenda Items

- 1. Approve the Fisher and Fredricks Easements for the underground sewer and water lines-Limekiln to Cape Horn Road: The easements were approved following a motion from Mr. Luoma and seconded by Mr. Bare. All were in favor, motion carried.
- Review Updated CDABooks Proposal Dated May 18, 2022 Additional Time Needed for Accounting Practices & Financial Statement Format: The proposal was approved for an additional \$1,500 following a motion from Mr. Bare and seconded by Mr. Luoma. All were in favor, motion carried.
- 3. Notification of ARPA Grant Funds: The District is slated to receive \$750,000 ARPA grant dollars through the current SRF loan and will not have to go out for additional bonding to receive those funds. They also received another offer for additional funding through the SRF loan that will have a considerable amount of around 41% ARPA grant with it but they would likely have to bond from this additional amount. Mr. Luoma is concerned with the terminology used which is "overrun funds' and whether that means the District will not be allowed to utilize the money unless it has already spent over the bonded 3.4 million. He would like to determine if this newly awarded money can be spent before the bond limit is reached.
- 4. Vote for New Chair and Vice-Chair Positions: Mr. Luoma nominated Ted Bare to be the new Chairman of the Board. After much consideration and discussion Mr. Luoma motioned to make Mr. Bare the new Chairman of the Board followed by a second from Mr. Chapple. All were in favor, motion carried.

With no further business to discuss the special meeting was adjourned at 4:45 PM following a motion from Mr. Bare and seconded by Ms. Dahlseid. All were in favor, motion carried.

Respectfully Submitted and Approved:	
Jessie Roe	Ted Bare
Administrative/Treasurer	Chairperson of the Board